Foot Prints on a Special Place (:

Hakuna Matata (:

 What memories would you like to live forever? Close your eyes and imagine a moment where you felt warm butterflies in your stomach, a smile that blossomed from every corner of you face, and a place that brought you a sense of serenity and peace. A time when you thanked a precious person for that day because it made it that much more memorable and ever lasting….

Image

This question took me an eternity to solve because I thought of all the moments that brought me great joy and instances where I was thankful for what I had and those around me. After much pondering I chose a time when I felt peace within my self, stress free, and closer than ever to both my mother and my sister.

 Image

My secret place is a spot where I feel most a home; where I can glare at a frame and never want it to end. This place is the beach. My favorite place to go and enjoy time with my family is the alluring beach of Corona del Mar.

Image

As I step upon the golden crumbs full of half seashells I recall my feet glittering in the majestic deep blue ocean that shimmered like tiny jewels. My feet pressed delicately on the lightly foamed waves that form with every step I took. The breeze was warm as it brushed on my face and served as a blanket while I sat in front of a breath taking image, the sunset. My eyes glared happily at the fluffy pink clouds that embraced the shinning speck of sun that twinkled the ocean.

 Image

The more I stared at the scene the more it comforted me with a sweet hug, causing my breath to hold for a split second as it collected all my thoughts and emotions, leaving me with a sense of rejoice and peace. This specific place is the memory I wish to live forever. If I could have the opportunity to walk along the water and leave my footprints on the sparkly sand everyday, I would, but sometimes it’s hard because there is not that much time in the day.

In the future I hope to live in a small, yet soothing home with my family right in front of the beach; so that I may glare at the sunset everyday before going to bed. I will never get tired of counting down the minutes before the beaming sun fades away and awaits a new day the next day. It brings me great joy to experience such a stunning horizon right before my eyes.

Image

This feeling of ecstasy that I feel is similar to the bliss that Winston Smith, a thirty nine year old man in the novel 1984 by George Orwell feels as he tells his readers of his memorable eye exchange that he had with O’Brien. For Smith O’Brien is a person whom he admires and respects with great delight. In fact, he describes that, “It was as though their minds had opened and the thoughts were flowing from one into the other through their eyes” (18). This shows that feelings as Smith and I encounter are so intense that we believe it to be a dream that we wish to continue to grow and never end.

Image

At the end of the day, make sure that you realize a place or simply a memory where you wish you could be all the time, because it will help you accept the things you can’t change, acknowledge the hills that life offers, and most importantly be thankful for your life! (:

 Image

I would love to hear the place where you feel most content and at peace!

Quote: “ The tide recedes, but leaves behind bright seashells on the sand. The sun goes down, but gently warmth still lingers on the land. The music stops, yet echoes on in sweet, soulful refrains. For every joy that passes, something beautiful remains.” -Unknown

Leave a Reply

